MKMMA week 23 Truth about fear


Photo credit. Wang Ping. View of Mt. Everest 2016.

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people will not feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It is not just in some of us; it is in everyone and as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give others permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

When I heard and read this I knew it was the truth about myself. I have lived a life in fear of living the true me. Of being powerful and righteous in celebrating my gifts and blessings focused on the greater good of others. I have lived a life in service of others instead of being a servant leader. Pleasing others instead of pleasing myself in God’s glory. I here and now promise to spend the rest of my life working each day to give up this false pride bottled in fear. I promise to focus on my purpose of mentorship, guidance, coaching and creating to take others to true self identity and understanding. Journeys leading to success. I promise to build a legacy that is embraced with love by those who have lives have changed through guidance to greatness. I promise to live, to love, to flourish, and prosper through giving and by being a grateful receiver of the gifts around me. I promise to live autonomously, accountable to myself and my creator. I start today!

5 thoughts on “MKMMA week 23 Truth about fear

Leave a Reply

