MKMMA week 20 Legacy and core values

company-core-values-list-500x240

I have have been reflecting on one of my PPNs. Legacy to be specific. I desire to build a legacy in my life using my teachings, mentorship and interactions with my children to guide their lives to greatness. In my loving encounters with others filling it with joy, leaving behind a personal mark with responsible and enlightened designs which I create for myself or for my clients. These desires have led me to create a list of core values that underpin this legacy. I feel this will be an organic process much like creating our DMPs. I want to be clear with the words I use and why. I want to be ale to truly apply them and not be hypocritical or contradictory in the daily living of the core values. I have been looking at some recent core value statements and look forward to the process. Some of the core values I am beginning with are below.

1ae2b204ce5d0e0b4090e7b7bad4329f

Balance. Harmony. Love. Gratitude. Unity. Joy. Radiance. Excellence. Servant leadership.

BALANCE: A condition in which different elements are equal or in the correct proportions.
I desire to live a life that remembers to stop to smell the flowers as I continue to plants the seeds for their growth.

HARMONY: Agreement or concord.
I desire to live a life without conflict. A life that finds harmony and lives for resolution versus blame. For forgiveness and love not hate and vindictiveness or retribution.

Love: An intense feeling of deep affection
I desire to live a live with love towards all mankind and for the things that bless my life.

GRATITUDE: The quality of being thankful; readiness to show appreciation for and to return kindness.
I desire to reflect each day upon the things I am grateful for and to be a grateful receiver of the kind acts that fill my day.

UNITY: The state of being united or joined as a whole.
I desire to live a life that is united with my creator and the universal blessings bestowed upon me.

JOY: a feeling of great pleasure and happiness.
I desire to live a life where i recognize my own pleasure and happiness in all things.

RADIENCE: light or heat as emitted or reflected by something.
I desire to live a life that has my own radiance bringing joy, love and happiness to all who I encounter.

EXCELLENCE: the quality of being outstanding or extremely good.
I desire that I live a life that always puts my best effort forward. That I am valued for what I bring to the table.

SERVANT LEADERSHIP: leading by serving others.
I desire to live a life that places the interests and needs of others ahead of my own self-interests and needs. Mentoring others to greatness to see their loving power shine in radiance to others.

Leave a Reply

