MKMMA week 15. The Road Not Taken

I have been reflecting on my life of 54 years and the many many blessings the have come to me.  As well I have been reflecting on many of the deep dark holes I have fallen in and climbed out of to find the light again. I am reminded of a poem I received framed from my sixth grade teacher Ms. Gadient. (yes I had a big crush on her). “The Road Not Taken” by Robert Frost. I still have this  poem in its frame. I think she recognized in me before I even knew myself that I was cut from a different cloth, I thought differently, broader, more visionary, I questioned the status quo and demanded more of myself to accomplish more, achieve more and not be satisfied to sit idle and let the world pass me by. I have lived much of my life pushing boundaries and dealing with the consequences both good and bad. One thing that I am enjoying most with the MKMMA course is that I am once again on the road less taken. But as I stay the course I know I will have many new adventures and achieve new accomplishments but all will be based on my dharma. What a great way to travel. Knowing that I have made the different but better choice. The choice that reflects your true self.

Tonight I had dinner with a friend who has become a confidant and someone I have added to my personal board of directors. He knows my journey and what I have had to come through. At dinner he declared that this is my year for greatness. That all that has come before has laid the path for me to achieve and become whole again in all things. I will add that as my fabulous moment of the day on my 3 x 5 note card. Here is the poem. I am grateful for all my fellow MKMMA peeps who have also chosen the road less followed. Cheers to us all.

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

14 thoughts on “MKMMA week 15. The Road Not Taken

  1. edina c

    Hear, hear…. the blessing from your friend, “At dinner he declared that this is my year for greatness.” Stepping into the circle of your own powerful destiny! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  2. nataliemasterkey

    Beautifully written. It really is about going “where no man has gone before” (the star trek geek in me 🙂 ). There is abundance all around us. It is a matter of opening up our hearts and minds to it. That is what we do in MKMMA. Happy and prosperous trails to you!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

